Sentimental Home Decorating: Creating a Wall of Memories

WallMy life as a mom of four children flew by. It seemed like yesterday when they were all just babies, and now they are all grown up. Over the years, countless art projects came home from school, camp and other places. While I loved them, I didn’t know what to do with them. So they were in a trunk with other memories. One day, when trying to figure out what to do with this big wall on my back staircase, it came to me: I could create my own beautiful art gallery.

I slowly started to get each piece of homemade art matted and framed. In my eyes, they treeflowerwere all masterpieces and captured a beautiful memory from the past. Once the wall was started, it quickly came to life. To further add to it, I added artwork from local artists that we had collected from family travels that held additional memories of time together. Now my beautiful grandchildren are adding to my gallery, which I consider the best gift ever!

MasksculptureI could never get tired of looking at my gallery. As I pass by it each day, I smile and recall memories of beautiful times in my life. The wall still has lots of room for the future artist in my life, and I plan to fill it till it overflows.